Home > Uncategorized > What’s Happening in Our Neck of the Woods….

What’s Happening in Our Neck of the Woods….

If you noticed that I haven’t been writing much on Multilingual Mania, I would have to say that you are very observant! I have been very busy working on a few projects that I am very excited about and I would like to share with you!

First of all, I have been contracted to be a co-author for a Spanish as a second language textbook for the second grade. I am really excited about it! I am just starting out on the project, which will be a six month project and so I have been devoting extra time to that project.

I have also been working on another project on the internet that is related to bilingualism and bilingual education, but I am sworn to secrecy at the moment. I am so excited about it that I wish I could tell you, but I just can’t! I will let you know sooner or later!

I have been slowly working on my English language development website in the meantime, ELD Strategies. If you are a bilingual teacher and you teach English language development, head on over there and check it out. It will be uploaded slowly since I am working on these other projects.

In the meantime, you can still find me over on Spanglishbaby.com every month or so in the “Ask An Expert” series.

In the next couple of days, Multilingual Mania will also have a few guest posts written by mothers about issues of bilingualism. One perspective will be from a mother who would like to raise her children to learn French, and another post is from a mother in the Philippines whose child first learned a second language (i.e., English) due to encroachment of English in the Philippines.

Stay tuned! If you also have a story that you would love to tell, we would love to share your story! Please email us at multilingualmania@yahoo.com!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 3, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    Wow! You really HAVE been busy! Good for you. Can’t wait to hear more about all these projects. You know we’ll support them all 🙂

  2. multilingualmania
    February 6, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Thank you Ana!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

