Home > Bilingual Education > New Year Updates

New Year Updates

I haven’t blogged much over the holiday season and am just getting back into the swing of things. In my last post I mentioned that I have been spending time working on my English language development (ELD) site because many bilingual teachers have been asking for assistance with English language development. Hopefully the site will also help Mainstream teachers with providing effective English language development.

ELD is an important component to all bilingual programs, because bilingual programs are BILINGUAL! I’ve seen all varieties of bilingual programs-some have high levels of Spanish and low levels of English, some have high levels of English and low levels of Spanish, and many other variations. So, I’ve decided that at least once a week I am going to have a post on English language development, or at least point you over to some of the posts that I have been working for on the other website.

I also wanted to keep you updated on a few things that I am really excited about! First off, I am going to be an “Ask an Expert” on Spanglishbaby and I am really excited about it! This week I am working on my very first post for them, and I will keep you updated. You have no idea how excited I am about this because I really look up to Ana and Roxana, the founders of the site. I am so honored that they are putting me on their list of experts. Stay tuned!

One more thing that I am really excited about is that I am going to be a contributing author on a Spanish as a foreign language program for elementary students through Santillana. Well, I am “almost” going to be a contributing author and I am not going to believe it until that contract is signed. So keep your fingers crossed for me! I should know more by the end of the week.

For the next week or so, I will only be posting about twice a week because I really want to sit down for the new year and brainstorm the topics that I would like to blog about on Multilingual Mania. It’s my new year goal to have a little consistency to what I will be doing each week. So stay tuned for that as well! Please stay patient as I am working my heart out on my huge project that I am doing over at ELDStrategies.com, and I eventually have plans to create a similar website about building biliteracy. It’s been taking so much work to write each page and format everything.

See you soon and thank you for stopping by!

Categories: Bilingual Education
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

